LIVE WEBINAR

SOLVING THE AIR POLLUTION CRISIS – FOR HUMAN & PLANETARY HEALTH : EG3 PARIS FILM FESTIVAL IS JOINING THE LIVE WEBINAR FOR THE WORLD ENVIRONMENT DAY ON MONDAY 5TH JUNE.

 

EG3 PARIS FILM FESTIVAL ( ETHICS – GOVERNANCE & GREEN GROWTH INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL ) in the starting blocks for the live webinar on  « Solving the Air Pollution Crisis – for Human & Planetary Health ».

EG3 PARIS FILM FESTIVAL is placing ecology at the heart of its endeavor. EG3 PARIS FILM FESTIVAL President is scheduled to join the live webinar on ‘Solving the Air Pollution Crisis – for Human & Planetary Health’ taking place on Monday 5th June at 10am EST / 3pm BST / 4pm CET.

WWW.EG3PARISFILMFESTIVAL.COM


Air pollution is the single largest environmentally-related global health risk. One quarter of the global population is breathing unsafe air and 7 million people die annually from diseases related to air pollution (according to the WHO). Most of these emissions also contribute significantly to climate change.

Air pollution is a critical problem for many cities, particularly due to the concentration of transport, but also heating in buildings and fossil-fuel powered industries. Countries experiencing major air pollution problems include China and India, however major cities around the world are experiencing significant air quality problems, including Riyadh, Karachi, Cairo, Mexico City, Istanbul & London. Many cities in South Asia suffer pollution levels more than 10 times higher than the safe threshold.

This webinar, held ahead of the Sustainable Innovation Forum 2017, taking place alongside COP23 in Bonn (13-14 November), will gather influential experts that are trying to tackle the problem of air pollution to discuss their strategies, potential solutions, and optimal pathways to reducing air pollution and its impact on both human and planetary health.